Friday, June 14, 2013

Pretty Little Lies Blog Tour! Book Review!

I'm so excited to be part of the blog tour for Pretty Little Lies, hosted by the fabulous Katie at Mundie Moms

Pretty Little Lies is a funny, sexy debut by the lovely and amazing, Jennifer Miller!

About the Book

A little lie can change the course of everything. . .

Like every other eighteen-year-old in love, Olivia has dreams of spending forever with the love of her life. Luke is all she’s ever wanted – until she overhears something she was never meant to. In a matter of seconds, Olivia’s heart is shattered. Olivia handles it the only way she knows how - she runs- leaving behind her family, friends and the boy she loves. 

Seeking comfort and an escape, Olivia finds it in resident bad boy Deacon. He’s everything Luke isn’t – and that’s fine with Olivia.

Now, seven years later, Olivia is older, wiser and headed back to Chicago looking forward to a fresh start and reconnecting with her best friend Pyper. What she doesn’t expect, is to come face to face with the boy she left behind and discover that even though she may have left, her feelings for him didn’t. 

Can Olivia put aside the pain in her heart and trust Luke? Will the ties to her past ever let her go, or will she continue to let her life be affected by pretty little lies?

Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes and Noble
Add it to Goodreads

My Review

Coming off a really bad relationship (seriously, her ex-husband is a jerk of EPIC proportions), Olivia moves home and in with her best friend Pyper. Pyper insists Olivia get back into the dating world and Olivia finally relents. She has a string of horrific/hilarious dates before she runs into Luke, the man she once thought was the love of her life. He hasn’t seen Olivia in years, and the time has only made his feelings for her stronger. Scarred from her past, Olivia is hesitant to let her emotions take hold. But Luke isn’t afraid of her habit to run, and he’s determined to prove that she should give him another chance.

Okay, first, I have to say I loved, loved, loved the romance in this book. It was the perfect story of true love and second chances. Olivia was a great character, and I enjoyed watching her grow and change throughout the book. And then there’s Luke. Sheesh. Make sure you have the air conditioner set on high when you’re reading this! He’s absolutely swoon-worthy and my new book boyfriend. Honestly. He knows what he wants, and he’s not afraid to fight for it, even if there are no guarantees.

Another one of my favorite things about this book is the fashion tips at the beginning of each chapter. They’re all so true, and a lot of them are hilarious! My favorite was:  “If you’re riding a magic carpet with a guy who’s named Aladdin and a monkey named Abu, then I can see why you may have a need for harem pants. Otherwise, unless you are a washed out rapper, or a genie in a bottle, I would recommend staying away from this horrid fashion trend!”

Pretty Little Lies is funny, sexy, romantic and fun. It’s the perfect summer read! Fans of New Adult and Adult books will love the first book in this series, and you’ll be filling Jennifer Miller’s Facebook Wall asking for the next, trust me!
*Pretty Little Lies has mature content.

About The Fabulous Author

Author Jennifer Miller was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, but now calls Arizona home. Jennifer’s love of reading began when she was a small child, and only continued to grow as she entered adulthood. Ever since winning a writing contest at the young age of nine, when she wrote a book about a girl with a pet unicorn, she’s dreamed of writing a book of her own. Quickly learning that dreams don’t just fall into your lap, she knew she had to chase them herself and not be afraid to dream a little bigger. Most importantly, she is a wife and mother, and is very lucky to have a family that loves and supports her in all things. She also has an unhealthy addiction to handbags and chocolate covered strawberries, neither of which she cares to change. For more information about Jennifer and her books please visit 

Follow Jennifer via: her Website | Goodreads Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest  

The Giveaway
Jennifer is giving away a Kindle Paperwhite! With this giveaway, those entering to win the Kindle paperwhite need to show proof of purchase of Jennifer's ebook. By doing that, all you'll need to do is enter your confirmation number in the form below, BUT, since the book isn't available until June 12th, the giveaway doesn't start until 12:01 am that morning. You'll be able to enter on each of the participating blog tour sites at that time.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment